WDO檢查公司

什麼是WDO檢查?

WDO檢查或白蟻不動產檢查是木材破壞生物檢查。這種檢查也被稱為其他名稱,例如房地產檢查,封閉檢查或白蟻檢查。當潛在的購房者希望對他們可能購買的房屋抵押時,金融機構通常需要進行WDO檢查。有時,當前的房主可能想為他們當前居住的房屋再融資,以獲得更高的利率。我還看到很多時候,當前的房主都接受了WDO檢查,他們可能希望了解他們的房屋可能會破壞木材,然後再將其在市場上出售,好奇心或例行檢查,以記錄房屋維護記錄對貸方的檢查目的是確保房屋中沒有大量破壞木材的生物和/或損壞。它使他們能夠在需要時進行治療,或者有機會在投資抵押財產之前進行維修。為了潛在的購買者, WDO檢查可作為一種工具,以查看持證檢查員可以“看到”木材毀滅性生物的程度。有關“ 什麼是WDO檢查? ”的深入說明,請閱讀我們專門討論該主題的博客文章。

您在WDO檢查中會尋找什麼?

在佛羅里達州,該州認可了五種破壞木材的生物。它們如下:

地下白蟻(在北美髮現的最常見的白蟻。這些白蟻是美國經濟上最重要的破壞木材的昆蟲,被歸類為害蟲。它們以纖維素材料為食,例如建築物中的結構木材,木製裝置,紙張,書籍和棉花。一個成熟的殖民地的數量從20,000名工人到500萬名工人不等,該殖民地的第一位女王每年產下5,000至10,000個卵,以增加總數。

乾木白蟻(乾木白蟻是生活在有聲乾木中的群落中的社交昆蟲。每個菌落均由一對原始的後代(雄性和雌性)組成。分三個生長階段-卵,未成熟和成年。乾木白蟻較大而不是本地,西南地下物種)。

老房子鑽  (Hylotrupes是Cerambycidae家族的木鑽甲蟲的單型屬,長角甲蟲。唯一的物種Hylotrupes bajulus以幾種常見的名字而聞名,包括長角甲蟲,老屋蛀蟲和歐洲European蟲。起源於歐洲甲蟲已經散佈在木材和木製品中,現在幾乎具有國際化的分佈,包括南部非洲,亞洲,美洲,澳大利亞,歐洲和地中海。

粉後甲蟲  (屬於被歸類為昆蟲亞科Lyctinae的70種枯木甲蟲。[1]這些甲蟲,蜘蛛甲蟲,死亡守衛甲蟲,普通家具甲蟲,皮甲蟲和其他甲蟲組成了超家族Bostrichoidea。大多數木材蛀蟲的前胸很大,粉狀的甲蟲沒有,使它們的頭部更明顯;此外,觸角有兩節的棍棒,被認為是害蟲,會侵蝕落葉喬木,隨著時間的流逝,木材會變成粉塵長角甲蟲(天牛科)造成的損害常常與粉後甲蟲混淆,但兩組無關,它們的幼蟲是白色和C形。

木材腐爛真菌(是一種消化潮濕木材並引起腐爛的真菌。一些木材腐爛真菌會侵蝕枯木,例如褐腐病,而某些真菌例如蜜環菌(蜜環菌)則寄生並定居於活樹上不僅在木材上生長而且會導致其腐爛的真菌被稱為木質真菌,各種木質真菌以各種方式消耗木材;例如,一些侵蝕木材中的碳水化合物,而另一些腐爛木質素,經驗模型可以估計木質素的比率。木製材料在各種氣候下的腐爛。

如何進行WDO檢查?

您的御用防蟲WDO白蟻檢查員是佛羅里達州的執照專業人員。正確的WDO白蟻檢查包括幾個步驟,這些步驟不一定按任何順序進行:

外部檢查:您有資格的皇家防蟲WDO白蟻檢查員將尋找白蟻活動的跡象(例如白蟻掩體/泥漿管,以及可能導致白蟻和其他WDO侵擾的條件(例如土與木材的接觸,灰泥)側置以下等級/不當分級,漏水水槽或落水管,或樹枝上懸垂或觸摸主頁)。檢查員還將尋找其他破壞木材的昆蟲以及水分的地區出沒的證據。要記住,這是非常重要的WDO白蟻檢查僅是視覺檢查,不能保證不存在破壞木材的生物,並且可能存在和看不見可能的潛在損壞。

內部檢查:特別要注意踢腳線,裸露的石膏板出口孔,車庫,門窗框以及其他特別容易破壞木材的生物的區域。白蟻檢查的這一部分將在視覺和物理上進行,通常涉及視覺檢查,敲擊,探測和探測易感木材。重要的是要注意, WDO白蟻檢查僅是視覺檢查。隱藏的損壞可能隱藏在隱藏的位置中並且是看不見的。

閣樓和/或爬行空間檢查:如果可接受,將檢查閣樓和爬行空間。總是存在無法看到或無法實際檢查的位置。對閣樓和爬行空間區域的檢查將檢查閣樓桁架,屋頂護套和框架中是否有所有破壞木材的生物。在爬行空間中,它將由地板托樑,窗台和地板下的位置組成。必須知道, WDO檢查只是對可見內容的視覺檢查,並且可能存在和看不見潛在的損壞。

白蟻檢查員還將尋找明顯的活白蟻或其他昆蟲,白蟻屍體或翅膀死亡,以及其他侵擾的證據,例如泥管,生菜/顆粒,事先處理的跡象,木材損壞以及導致疾病的條件。侵擾(例如水分過多)。然後將完成詳細的數字報告和圖表以及檢查摘要及其發現,並以PDF格式通過電子郵件發送。這包括佛羅里達州規定的標準化檢查表。請記住,WDO檢查僅是視覺檢查,不能保證不存在破壞木材的生物。可能存在或看不見潛在的潛在損壞。唯一的避風港是知道您財產的唯一避難所,例如帝王防疫提供的一種白蟻治療,其隱蔽區域得到了保護。請記住,白蟻治療一年365天,一天24小時對您的財產有效。如果在檢查過程中發現白蟻,請記住,白蟻治療可以像白蟻現場處理一樣簡單,也可以像需要對帳篷進行熏蒸一樣嚴格。收到檢查報告後,如果您有任何疑問,我們建議您與我們聯繫。我們始終在這里為您提供有關WDO檢查的任何問題的幫助和解答。

我附近的WDO檢查公司

帝國害蟲預防服務是佛羅里達州Volusia和Flagler縣WDO檢查的第一大提供商。我們與許多房屋檢查公司,房地產經紀人,貸款人,房主,抵押公司等合作。截至2020年,我們已進行了28,000多次WDO檢查,在大多數情況下,我們將WDO檢查以PDF格式發送到您的VIA電子郵件中當天數字格式。在大多數情況下,在完成後的幾個小時內。禦蟲防治還僱用了經驗豐富的人員,可以在當場以及在收到報告後(如有)回答任何問題。
如果您需要房屋的WDO檢查。請致電386-956-9506與帝國害蟲預防中心聯繫。我們有工作人員在等您。 禦蟲病網頁上的所有書面內容均由昆蟲學家以自然形式手寫 喬納森·斯托達德 Jonathan Stoddard) 確保質量標準並擁有版權。

Termite WDO Inspection

What is a WDO Inspection

A WDO inspection or termite real estate inspection is a Wood Destroying Organism Inspection. This inspection is also known by other names such as a Real-estate inspection, clear to close inspection, or just a termite inspection. A WDO inspection is typically required by a financial institution when a potential home buyer looks to take out a mortgage on a home they may buy.  Sometimes a current homeowner may want to refinance the home they may be currently living in to get a better interest rate. I have also seen many times when current homeowners have a WDO inspection who may be  looking to see what their home may have in the way of Wood Destroying Organism before they list it on the market for sale, curiosity, or routine inspections for home upkeep records etc. The purpose of this inspection for the lender is to be sure that the home does not contain an abundance of Wood Destroying Organisms and/ or damage. It allows them to require treatments if need be or the opportunity to have the repairs done before they invest in the property to be mortgaged. For the sake of the homes potential purchaser, The WDO inspection serves as a tool to see what extent of Wood Destroying Organisms may be "VISIBLY" seen by the licensed inspector.

What Do You look For in a WDO Inspection?

In the state of Florida there are five wood destroying organisms recognized by the state. They are as Follows:

 

Subterranean Termites (the most common termite found in North America. These termites are the most economically important wood destroying insects in the United States and are classified as pests.They feed on cellulose material such as the structural wood in buildings, wooden fixtures, paper, books and cotton. A mature colony can range from 20,000 workers to as high as 5 million workers and the primary queen of the colony lays 5,000 to 10,000 eggs per year to add to this total)

 

Drywood Termites (Drywood termites are social insects that live in colonies in sound, dry wood. Each colony consists of offspring from an original pair (male and female). There are three growth stages – eggs, immature and adults. Drywood termites are larger than local, southwestern subterranean species).

 

Old House Borers (Hylotrupes is a monotypic genus of wood boring beetles in the family Cerambycidae, the longhorn beetles. The sole species, Hylotrupes bajulus, is known by several common names, including house longhorn beetle, old house borer,and European house borer.Originating in Europe, and having been spread in timber and wood products, the beetle now has a practically cosmopolitan distribution, including Southern Africa, Asia, the Americas, Australia, and much of Europe and the Mediterranean).

 

Powder Post Beetles (are a group of seventy species of wood-boring beetles classified in the insect subfamily Lyctinae.[1] These beetles, along with spider beetles, death watch beetles, common furniture beetles, skin beetles, and others, make up the superfamily Bostrichoidea. While most wood-borers have a large prothorax, powder-post beetles do not, making their heads more visible. In addition to this, their antennae have two-jointed clubs. They are considered pests and attack deciduous trees, over time reducing the wood to a powdery dust. The damage caused by longhorn beetles (family Cerambycidae) is often confused with that of powder-post beetles, but the two groups are unrelated. Their larvae are white and C-shaped.

 

Wood Decaying Fungus (is a variety of fungus that digests moist wood, causing it to rot. Some species of wood-decay fungi attack dead wood, such as brown rot, and some, such as Armillaria (honey fungus), are parasitic and colonize living trees. Fungi that not only grow on wood but actually cause it to decay, are called lignicolous fungi. Various lignicolous fungi consume wood in various ways; for example, some attack the carbohydrates in wood and some others decay lignin. The rate of decay of wooden materials in various climates can be estimated by empirical models.

How is a WDO Inspection Performed?

Your Imperial Pest Prevention WDO termite inspector is a licensed professional through the State of Florida. A proper WDO termite inspection consists of several steps, which may not necessarily occur in any particular order:

 

EXTERIOR INSPECTION : Your qualified Imperial Pest Prevention WDO termite inspector will look for signs of termite activity (such as termite shelter/mud tubes, as well as conditions that could be conducive to termite and other WDO infestation (such as earth to wood contact, stucco siding below grade/ improper grading, leaky gutters or downspouts, or tree branches overhanging or touching the home). The inspector will also look for evidence of infestation by other wood-destroying insects as well as moisture areas. It is important to remember that a WDO termite inspection is a visual inspection only and possible hidden damage can be present and unseen.

 

INTERIOR INSPECTION: With special emphasis on baseboards, exposed drywall exit holes, the garage, door and window frames, and other areas that are particularly prone to host wood-destroying organisms. This part of the termite inspection will be both visual and physical, and typically involves visually inspecting, tapping, probing, and sounding susceptible wood. It is important to remember that a WDO termite inspection is a visual inspection only and possible hidden damage can be present and unseen.

 

ATTIC AND/ OR CRAWL SPACE INSPECTION: Attic and crawl spaces will be inspected as long as clearance is acceptable. There is always locations not able to be see or physically inspected. The inspection of attics and crawl space areas will consist of checking for all Wood Destroying Organisms in the attic trusses, roof sheathing, and framing. in crawl spaces it will consist of the Floor joists, sills, and sub-flooring locations. It is important to remember that a WDO inspection is a visual inspection only and possible hidden damage can be present and unseen.

 

The  termite inspector will also be looking for obvious live termites or other insects, dead termite bodies or wings and other evidence of infestation such as mud tubes, frass/ pellets, signs of prior treatments and damaged wood, as well as conditions conducive to infestation (such as excessive moisture levels). A detailed digital report and graph with the summary of the inspection and its findings will then be completed and emailed in a PDF format. This includes a standardized inspection form regulated by the State of Florida.  It is important to remember that a WDO inspection is a visual inspection only and possible hidden damage can be present and unseen. Having a proper termite treatment such as the one Imperial Pest Prevention provides is the only safe haven to know your property and its hidden areas are protected. Remember a termite treatment works for you property 365 days a year 24 hrs a day. 

Why choose Imperial Pest Prevention for a WDO Inspection?

Imperial Pest Prevention is the number one provider of WDO inspections in Volusia and Flagler County of Florida. We work with a multitude of Home Inspection Companies, Realtors, Lenders, Homeowners, Mortgage companies etc. We have performed over 15,000 WDO inspections to date and in most cases deliver our WDO inspections to you VIA email in a PDF digital format same day. In most cases within hours of completion. Imperial pest prevention also employs staff that is knowledgeable to answer any question on the spot and after receiving your reports if you should have any.

Termite Problems Solved

With regular WDO Inspections, a Termite Treatment Policy, and a pest control program in effect from Imperial Pest Prevention your home will stand the best chance at remaining Termite and other pests free. Remember, Imperial pest prevention guarantees you to be pest free or we will return at no additional charge. Our friendly office staff and technicians are just a phone call away 386-956-9506

Imperial Pest Prevention Daytona Beach

REQUEST INFORMATION

Hours of Operation :    Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00pm, Saturday 9:00am - 12:00pm

Imperial Pest Prevention is available 24hrs a day through online chat relay or email.

Online chat relay at times may have a delay. If a response is not engaged please leave your

contact name, phone number, email and desired request info and we will return your

phone call back promptly.