白蟻處理

什麼是白蟻?

白蟻屬於破壞木材的昆蟲類,它們以木材,紙製品或纖維素材料為食。 在佛羅里達州, 我們通常會發現三種不同類型的白蟻,它們是地下白蟻,乾木白蟻和濕木白蟻。白蟻每年給企業和房屋造成數十億美元的損失。白蟻對房主構成了巨大的威脅,其危害遠遠超過龍捲風,閃電,火災和颶風。據估計,地球上每個人可能有1000磅的白蟻!這些只是保護您的財產免受地下白蟻, 枯木白蟻及其造成的損害的次要原因。多年來, 帝王防蟲協會採用了技術最先進的地下和枯木白蟻處理技術,同時在害蟲防治行業提供最優質的服務和具有競爭力的價格。單擊我們的帝王預防害蟲YouTube上的此視頻 有關如何識別白蟻侵擾的信息的頁面

佛羅里達有哪些類型的白蟻?

地下白蟻

Subterranean Termites, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach
subterranean Termite Workers, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach
Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach

地下白蟻來自等翅目昆蟲綱,該昆蟲綱已經在地球上生活了數百萬年。地下白蟻有三種形式:工人,士兵和蜂群。這些種姓(種姓)都有各自的特點。地下白蟻構造了泥管,也稱為掩蔽管或隧道。地下白蟻需要不斷與地球接觸,並建造這些“泥管”以躲避捕食者的襲擊,並建立通向它們賴以覓食的食物來源的高速公路。 地下白蟻之所以稱其為地下,是因為它生活在地下。地下殖民地可以包含數百萬個數字;因此,地下白蟻是最具破壞性的白蟻物種。白蟻是一種非睡眠恆能量源。他們將每週7天,一天24小時持續進食,並且一年中的所有365天都用不停的顎來不停地快速迅速地破壞木材。如果不及時治療,地下白蟻將對房屋造成大規模破壞,直至房屋結構化,最終導致昂貴的維修費用。如果您懷疑有白蟻出沒或周圍有昆蟲,最好聯繫諸如Empire Pest Prevention(386)或956-9506的我們這樣害蟲控制專家以便我們進行WDO檢查並討論 地下白蟻處理選項。

枯木白蟻

Drywood Termite Damage, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach
Drywood Termite exit holes and swarmer wings, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach
Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach
Drywood Termite pellets closeup, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach
Drywood Termite Damage, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach

枯木白蟻是破壞木材的昆蟲,通常在水分含量不足的木材中生活,覓食和築巢。枯木白蟻與地下白蟻不需要接地。在佛羅里達州,我們處於非常潮濕的狀態。因此,像您家一樣的未損壞的木材在一定程度上包含水分。如此多的水分足以使Drywood白蟻獲得食物和水分,從而使它們得以繁衍。

枯木白蟻飼養的副產品是糞便顆粒,被稱為草。 Frass是類似咖啡渣的6面凹面小顆粒,非常堅硬。這些小顆粒通常是房主首先發現他們的房屋中有白木蟻餵養的方式。在許多情況下,房主會看到它們整齊地堆成一堆,清理或吸塵,只是發現它們很快就返回了。 如果您懷疑白蟻出沒或周圍有昆蟲,最好聯繫害蟲防治專家,例如Imperial Pest Prevention(386)或致電386-956-9506與我們聯繫, 我們可以進行WDO檢查並討論Drywood白蟻處理方案。

由於Drywood白蟻不需要與地面接觸,因此也眾所周知它們會感染家具。存在許多有案可查的案例,尤其是對於古董收藏家而言,他們購買了二手家具,後來發現其中有Drywood Termites。與許多人的看法相反,乾木白蟻不會歧視任何類型的木材。他們將很容易消耗木材,框架,地板和建築物中的任何其他類型的木製品以及家具。如果您發現任何可能的白蟻跡象,建議您撥打(386)956-9506與我們聯繫以便我們評估您看到的情況。乾木白蟻的治療可以像現場處理一樣簡單,也可以像需要帳篷熏蒸專家一樣嚴厲。要查看治療選項,請單擊此鏈接查看白蟻治療選項。

如何消除白蟻

作為房主,財產所有人或房客,白蟻一詞可能令人恐懼。 白蟻是隱藏的驅逐艦,需要諸如帝國害蟲預防協會等害蟲專業人士的幫助。由於白蟻是隱藏的,很可能看不見,所以它們可能會在不知不覺中造成廣泛,昂貴的破壞。忽視可能的白蟻侵擾的症狀可能對您的家有害。這些防止白蟻的房主提示有助於減少您家中白蟻遭遇的機率。

解決漏水問題

白蟻喜歡水分。它們通常是次要問題,因為主要的問題源首先是水分。漏水的位置,例如有故障的淋浴盆,空調冷凝滴水線距離建築物的延伸不夠遠,水槽下的漏水管道等。將這些漏水帶回家中會使白蟻和其他昆蟲對您的住所不太滿意。

密封入口點

盡可能封閉可進入的入口,對減少房屋中的昆蟲活動具有巨大影響。簡單的修復方法包括在窗戶周圍嵌縫,損壞時更換山牆通風口或拱腹通風口,門的擋風雨條等。您可以找到更多要密封的位置,效果更好。

選擇除Mulch以外的園藝基質。

腐土已經是枯木,可以保持水分并快速腐爛。由於它能保持水分,可以遮蓋住並容易獲得食物來源,因此它是在家中使用的最不理想的基材。如果您喜歡Mulch的外觀,現在他們可以使用再生輪胎製成的橡膠覆蓋物,該輪胎覆蓋物的排水性能很好,同時允許覆蓋物的外觀。每袋價格稍高一些,但從長遠來看,它將收回成本。岩石也是覆蓋的絕佳替代品。

將木材存放在遠離結構的地面上。
那些有壁爐或火坑的人傾向於將木柴存放在房屋附近或附近。 Woodpiles是庇護昆蟲和白蟻的絕佳地點。存放的木材應與家保持至少25英尺的距離,並且應遠離地面。

清除畫筆

另一個白蟻最喜歡的是房屋外部的雜草叢生的植物。如果您家周圍有植物,請務必使其至少18英寸不接觸建築物。離家太近的植物也可能​​導致土壤水平升高。如果土壤水平足夠高,它們可以吞沒了厚板並與木壁板等接觸。一旦您與木材接觸,便為白蟻創造了完美的配方。

我附近的白蟻控制

皇家害蟲預防專家將對您的財產進行徹底的白蟻檢查,並製定出準確而有效的理想白蟻治療策略。將提出一份書面白蟻建議,詳細介紹檢查結果和治療方案。您的帝王防蟲協會員工非常樂意討論您對白蟻或白蟻治療的一般疑問或疑慮,並推薦適當的治療方法。
無論您是否同意Drywood白蟻或Subterranean白蟻,您都可以得到保障。我們還處理粉末甲蟲,舊屋鑽,木腐真菌和斑點處理。沒有太大或小的工作。立即保護您的投資!
請立即與我們聯繫,為您的財產設置白蟻WDO檢查或白蟻處理。我們提供白蟻檢查和諮詢。立即致電服務顧問,以免費評估您的財產。我們全方位的害蟲控制服務將確保您的投資得到保護(386)956-9506。
您上面閱讀的所有內容均由昆蟲學家以自然形式編寫 喬納森·斯托達德 確保害蟲防治行業的專業知識並受版權保護。

Termite Treatment Company Near Me

What Are Termites?

A termite is in the family of wood-destroying insects that feed on wood, paper products, or cellulose material. We typically find three different termites in Florida: Subterranean, Drywood Termites, and Damp Wood. Termites cause billions of dollars in damage to businesses and homes yearly. Termites pose a considerable threat to homeowners than tornadoes, lightning, fires, and hurricanes combined. It is estimated that there may be 1,000 pounds of termites for every human on earth! These are just a couple of minor reasons to have your property protected from subterranean termites, Drywood termites, and the damage they cause. Imperial Pest Prevention has employed the most technologically advanced Subterranean and Drywood termite treatment techniques for years while offering the highest quality service and competitive pricing in the pest control industry. Click this video from our Imperial Pest Prevention YouTube page to learn how to Recognize a Termite Infestation.

What Type Of Termites Are In Florida?

Subterranean Termites

Subterranean Termites, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach
subterranean Termite Workers, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach
Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach

Subterranean termites come from the Isoptera insect order, which has lived on earth for millions of years. There are three forms of subterranean termites, workers, soldiers, and swarmers. Each of these forms, ' castes,' has specific characteristics. Subterranean Termites construct Mud tubes known as shelter tubes or tunnels. Subterranean Termites require constant earth contact and build these" Mud Tubes" to shelter themselves from predators and create a highway to food sources they feed. The Subterranean termite dubs the name subterranean because it lives underground; subterranean colonies can consist of numbers in the millions; for this reason, Subterranean Termites are the most destructive termite species. Termites are a non-sleeping constant energy source. They will consistently feed 24 hours a day, seven days a week, and all 365 days of the year nonstop with jaws that quickly destroy wood at a rapid rate. If left untreated, Subterranean Termites will cause mass damage to the home to the point that it may become structural and ultimately result in expensive repairs. If you suspect a termite infestation or see insects around, it is best to contact a pest control specialist like Imperial Pest Prevention. Call Us at 386-956-9506, so we can perform a WDO inspection and discuss subterranean termite treatment options.

Drywood Termites

Drywood Termite Damage, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach
Drywood Termite exit holes and swarmer wings, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach
Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach
Drywood Termite pellets closeup, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach
Drywood Termite Damage, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach

Drywood termites, wood-destroying insects, generally live, feed and nest in wood containing deficient moisture levels. Drywood Termites do not require earth contact as Subterranean termites do. In Florida, we are in a very humid state. Because of this, undamaged wood like that in your home contains a moisture content to a certain degree. This amount of moisture is enough for Drywood termites to pull a food and moisture source, resulting in them thriving.

A byproduct of Drywood Termites feeding is fecal pellets known as frass. Frass is small 6-sided concave pellets that resemble coffee grounds and are extremely hard. These small pellets are usually how a homeowner finds out that Drywood Termites are feeding on their home. Often, a homeowner sees them in a neat little pile and cleans or vacuums them up only to find them quickly return. If you suspect a termite infestation or see insects around, it is best to contact a pest control specialist like Imperial Pest Prevention; call us at (386) 956-9506, so we can perform a WDO Inspection and discuss Drywood termite treatment options.

Since Drywood Termites do not require ground contact, they have also been known to infest furniture. Many documented cases exist, especially with antique collectors who buy a secondhand piece of furniture to discover later that it had Drywood Termites. Drywood termites will not discriminate against any wood, contrary to many people's beliefs. They will readily consume timbers, framing, flooring, and other types of the woodwork in buildings and furniture. If you notice any possible signs of termites, we recommend you contact us at (386) 956-9506, so we can evaluate what you may be seeing. Drywood Termite treatments can be as simple as a spot treatment and as severe as needing a tent fumigation specialist. To see treatment options, please click this link for Termite Treatment Options.

Termite Treatnment Company

As a homeowner, property owner, or renter, the word termites can be scary. Termites are hidden destroyers and require the help of a pest professional like Imperial Pest Prevention. Because termites are hidden and most likely unseen, they can unknowingly cause extensive, expensive damage. Ignoring symptoms of a possible termite infestation can be detrimental to your home. These homeowner tips for preventing termites help reduce some of the probability of a termite encounter in your home.

Fix Water Leaks
Termites love moisture sources. They are usually a secondary problem due to the primary problem source being moisture in the first place. Locations of leaks like faulty shower pans, AC condensation drip lines not being extended far enough away from the structure, and leaky pipes under the sink. Ridding your home of these leaks will cause your home to be less desirable to termites and other insects.

Seal Up Entry Points
Sealing off accessible entry points makes a significant impact on reducing insect activity in a home. Simple fixes like caulking around windows, replacing gable vents or soffit vents when damaged, and weather stripping of doors will help. The more locations you can find to seal, the better.

Choose a gardening substrate other than Mulch.
Mulch is already deadwood that can hold moisture and decay speedily. Because it has moisture, allows shelter, and is a readily available food source, it is the least ideal substrate to use around your home. If you like the look of Mulch, they now make rubber mulch made from recycled tires that perform well for drainage while allowing the look of Mulch. It is a little pricier per bag but will pay itself in the long run. Rock is also an excellent alternative to Mulch.

Store lumber away from the structure and off the ground.
Those who have fireplaces or fire pits tend to store firewood close to the home or within proximity to the structure. Woodpiles are excellent locations to harbor insects and termites. Stored lumber should be kept at least 25 feet away from home and should be off the ground.

Clear Brush
 
Another termite favorite is overgrown plants around the exterior of the home. Keeping them at least 18" from touching the structure is crucial if you have plants around your home. Plants that get too close to the house can cause the soil level to rise. If soil levels get high enough, they can engulf the slab and become in contact with wood siding. Once you have earth-to-wood contact, you have created the perfect recipe for termites.

Pest Control Company For Termites

An Imperial Pest Prevention professional will perform a thorough termite inspection of your property and compose an ideal Termite treatment strategy that will be accurate and effective. A written termite proposal will be presented, detailing the inspection results and treatment options. Your Imperial Pest Prevention associate will be happy to discuss any questions or concerns you may have with termites or termite treatments and recommend the appropriate treatment.

Whether you concur with Drywood Termites or Subterranean Termites, you are covered. We also handle Powder Post Beetles, Old House Borers, Wood Decaying Fungus, and Spot treatments; no job is too big or small. Protect your investment today!
 
Don't hesitate to contact us to set up a Termite WDO inspection or Termite treatment for your property. We offer termite inspections and consultations. Call today for a service consultant to evaluate your property at no charge. Our complete pest control services will ensure your investment is protected (386) 956-9506.

All content has been written naturally by Entomologist Jonathan Stoddard to ensure the pest control industry's expertise and is copyrighted.