帳篷熏蒸

什麼是帳篷熏蒸?

我確定住在佛羅里達州, 您已經過了一所看起來像馬戲團的魔術般的表演的房子。儘管看起來馬戲團擁有那套房子,但我可以向您保證情況並非如此。那個家周圍的大彩色帳篷到位了,因為那家正在裝修中或最近有帳篷熏蒸。那所房子要么是乾木白蟻,木毀滅性的甲蟲, 臭蟲的侵擾,要么是嚴重的蟑螂侵擾。之所以稱其為帳篷熏蒸,是因為它顯然在房屋周圍有一個帳篷,並且因為已經向該房屋中註入了熏蒸氣體。當氣體充滿那個房屋的立方英尺時,由於帳篷,氣體無法逸出。隨著家中氣體的增壓,它開始滑過所有裂縫,縫隙,白蟻出沒的地方等。它將殺死所有昆蟲和破壞木材的生物。帳篷熏蒸是控制昆蟲的唯一方法, 無論其在結構中的位置如何,該方法都可以殺死目標昆蟲。與其他處理方法不同,帳篷熏蒸使用的氣體會滲透到結構的每個可能點。乾木白蟻之所以冠以這個名字,是因為與地下白蟻不同  源自地面的Drywood白蟻不需要持續的接地,也不必定期返回地面獲取水分。他們可以從居住和覓食的木材中提取足夠的水分以生存。每年,成千上萬的房屋,企業和建築物都受到Drywood白蟻的感染/侵擾,並可能造成數千美元的損失。白蟻在您家中待得時間越長,造成的損害就越大。這是與蟲害有關的問題,不應掉以輕心,也不應忽視。延遲將造成重大的不可逆轉的損害。

我如何準備帳篷熏蒸?

在準備白蟻處理或帳篷(熏蒸)時,房主需要做一些準備工作。請注意,這些步驟是必不可少的,必須為了安全起見而完成:您在此處看到的列表是一般列表,可讓您快速了解此過程。僱用帝王預防蟲害分包熏蒸器後,我們將為您提供詳細的準備表和清單。

外部帳篷熏蒸準備工作:

*帳篷熏蒸過程是房主需要大量家庭作業的過程。需要做的最重要的事情之一就是修剪房屋周圍的所有灌木叢,以使篷布掉落到地面上。 (提示:房屋周圍的雨水到處都是防水布會掉落的地方以及我們需要工作的地方)給房屋周圍靠近建築物的區域和附近的所有植物澆水。帳篷熏蒸氣體會殺死植物,這將有助於減少損壞的機會。但是,這不會阻止它。

*懸掛在房屋上方的任何樹木也將被要求進行砍伐和修剪,因此它們不會懸掛在建築物上。

*接觸熏蒸結構且沒有門或開口的柵欄也必須先拆除。

*還建議拆下泳池外殼。那些無能為力的人將必須接受治療。擁有大型游泳池圍欄會大大增加房屋的肘節鏡頭,因此,大大增加了帳篷熏蒸價格的價格。

*任何破裂的門窗,擋風雨條不好的門等都必須修理或蓋好,以確保熏蒸劑不會從這些位置洩漏。

*熏蒸帳篷之前,必須降低或除去附著在房屋上的任何尖銳物體,例如衛星天線,窗戶遮陽篷等。

*擁有熏蒸設施的房屋將被熏蒸之前由授權的公司關閉。

帳篷熏蒸的內部準備工作:

*帳篷熏蒸的內部準備工作是一個較平穩的過程。家庭中的所有食物都需要清除,包括冰箱和冰櫃中的所有食物。電源將關閉三天,因此它必須在可以安全存放一段時間的位置。

*您浴室中的所有物品也需要清除。如果是消耗品或您將其放在身上的產品,則必須將其取出。

*帶有塑料罩的床墊或家具在熏蒸前必須從結構上移開或除去罩。 (蓋子將容納熏蒸劑,並且不允許適當的通風。)

*熏蒸帳篷前也需要清除藥物和貴重物品。

帳篷熏蒸期間可留在室內的物品:

床上用品...服裝...家具...餐具!

由於這種氣體不會沉澱在任何東西上,因此無需清洗任何東西。 (帝國蟲害預防中心仍然建議您脫下衣服,銀器和餐具。

Imperial Pest Prevention會為您提供客戶準備表,其中將確切說明需要刪除的內容以及可以保留的內容。當然,一個好的經驗法則是:“如果有疑問,請把它拿出來!”

不允許進行帳篷熏蒸的重要情況:

*如果您的房屋在閣樓或爬行空間內具有泡沫噴塗隔熱材料,則將不符合帳篷熏蒸的條件。這是因為泡沫絕緣材料會保持熏蒸劑的存在,並且不會適當清除帳篷熏蒸劑。一定要致電帝國害蟲預防中心,以便我們可以討論除帳篷熏蒸之外的其他治療方法。

*帳篷熏蒸之前,需要修理有木屑腐爛的地方,且滲漏或濕氣較多。含有水分的場所將不容易接受熏蒸劑,從而導致氣體無法滲透到這些場所。如果白蟻在這些位置出沒,並且存在水分,氣體將無法有效地消滅該菌落。

帳篷熏蒸需要多長時間?

帳篷是一個廣泛的過程,在其中,將篷布定位,固定並用夾子縫上接縫,然後用蛇形或沙袋固定。熏蒸劑根據該結構的立體素材被管理到房屋中,並滲透到房屋的所有位置。

簡短的答案是三天。通常,這是準備工作,熏蒸劑在第一天進行管理。另外還有24小時熏蒸劑可以留在家裡。第三天通常包括清除和清理過程。

帳篷熏蒸準備

帝國害蟲預防將在您僱用後為您提供客戶準備單。一旦為分包的帳篷熏蒸服務租用了帝國防蟲劑,所有文書工作就完成了,並已收到付款。我們將為您提供信息,這些信息將確切說明需要刪除的內容以及可以保留的內容。當然,一個好的經驗法則是:“如果有疑問,請把它拿出來!”請注意,我們僅對以前進行過WDO檢查的那些屬性提供免費的帳篷熏蒸報價。如果您只希望提供帳篷熏蒸報價,而無需檢查木材是否破壞生物,我們將統一收取$ 35。如有任何疑問,請與我們聯繫。我們一直在這里為您提供幫助和解答。
借助定期在家中的蟲害控制服務和白蟻預防措施,以及每年的WDO檢查和使您的保單更新有效,您的房屋將獲得最佳保護,以幫助保持白蟻和其他害蟲的自由。與往常一樣,帝王防蟲具有無害的保證,否則我們將免費退還。我們友好的辦公室工作人員和技術人員僅需386-956-9506即可致電。如果您有任何疑問或疑慮,請立即與我們聯繫。我們在這里為您提供幫助。
帝國蟲害預防站點上所有網頁上的所有內容均由昆蟲學家Jonathan Stoddard 撰寫, 以確保專業知識並受版權保護。
Tent Fumigation Daytona Beach, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach
Tent Fumigation Daytona Beach, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach

Tent Fumigation Specialist 

What Is A Tent Fumigation?

I am sure living here in Florida, you have passed by a home that looked like a circus had gotten a hold of it for some magical performance. Although it may look like the circus got a hold of that home, I can assure you that is not the case. The big colorful tent around that home is in place because that home is in the process or recently had a Tent Fumigation. That home had either an infestation of Drywood Termites, Wood Destroying Beetles, Bed Bugs, or a severe Cockroach Infestation. It is called tent fumigation because it has a tent around the home, and a fumigant gas was administered into that home. As the gas fills the cubic footage of that home, the gas cannot escape because of the tent. As the gas pressurizes in the house, it slips through cracks, crevices, and termite-infested locations. It will kill all insects and Wood Destroying Organisms. A Tent Fumigation is the only method of insect control that can kill a target insect regardless of its location within a structure. Tent fumigation uses a gas penetrating every possible structure point, unlike other treatment methods. Drywood termites are dubbed the name because, unlike Subterranean termites that originate from the ground, Drywood termites do not need constant earth contact nor have to return to the ground for moisture. They can extract enough moisture to survive from the wood they inhabit and feed on. Thousands of homes, businesses, and structures are infected/ infested by Drywood termites each year which can cause thousands of dollars in damage. The longer Termites go untreated in your home, the more damage they cause. Termites are a pest-related concern that should not be taken lightly or ignored. Delaying will cause significant irreversible damage.

How Do I Prepare For A Tent Fumigation?

When preparing for termite treatment or tenting (For Fumigation), some prep work will need to be done by the homeowner. Please note that these steps are imperative and must be completed for your safety: The list you see here is a general index to allow you a quick idea of the process. Upon hiring Imperial Pest Prevention's subcontracted fumigator, we will supply you with a detailed prep sheet and checklist.

Exterior Tent Fumigation Prep Work: 

A tent Fumigation process can require much homework for a homeowner. One of the most important things that need to be done is trimming back all shrubs around the house so that the tarps will fall to the ground. (Hint: Wherever rainwater falls around your home is where the tarps will fall and where we need to work) Water the areas around the house near the structure and all plants surrounding the home. Tent Fumigation gas kills plants, which will help lessen the chance of damage. However, it will not prevent it.

Any trees that hang closely over the home will also require cuttings and trimmings, so they do not hang over the structure(s).

Any Fence that touches the structure and does not have a gate or opening will also have to be detached before tent fumigation.

Pool enclosures are also recommended to be detached—those who cannot have to be covered in the treatment. A large pool enclosure adds considerably to the home's cubit footage and, therefore, drastically increases the tent fumigation price.

Any cracked windows or doors with inadequate weatherstripping will have to be repaired or covered to ensure the fumigant does not leak from these locations.

Any sharp objects attached to the home, like satellite antennas and window awnings, must be lowered or removed before the tent fumigation.

An authorized company must turn off homes with Gas utilities before tent fumigation.

Interior Prep Work For A Tent Fumigation:

Interior Prep Work for a tent fumigation is a little smoother process. All food in the home will need to be removed, including anything in the refrigerator and freezer. The Power will be off for three days, so it must be a location that will remain safe for a while.

Everything in your bathrooms needs to be removed also. Remove it if it is consumable or a product you put on your body.

Mattresses or furniture with plastic covers will have to be removed from the structure or the covers removed before Fumigation. (covers will hold fumigants and not allow for proper ventilation.)

Medications and valuables will also need to be removed before tent fumigation.

Items That Can Remain Indoors During a Tent Fumigation:

Bedding, Clothing, Furniture, and Dishes! Since this gas does not settle on anything, there is no need to wash anything. (We at Imperial Pest Prevention still recommend removing the clothing, silverware, and dishes.

 

Imperial Pest Prevention will supply you with a customer prep sheet explaining what needs to be removed and what can stay. Of course, a good rule of thumb is, "If in doubt, take it out!"

Critical Circumstances That Will Not Allow For A Tent Fumigation:

 Wood Decay locations with active leaks or moisture will need to be repaired before tent fumigation. Areas containing water will not readily accept the fumigant causing the gas not to penetrate those locations. If termites infest these locations and moisture is present, the gas will not effectively eradicate that colony.

How Long, Does A Tent Fumigation Take To Complete?

Tenting is an extensive process in which tarps are positioned, secured, and rolled seamed with clamps over your home and attached with water snakes or sandbags. The Fumigant is administered into the home based on the cubic footage of that structure and penetrates all home locations.

The short answer is Three to Seven Days. Typically, it is prep work, and Fumigant is administered on the first day. An additional 24 hours of Fumigant to remain in the home. The third day usually consists of removal and a clearing process.

How To Prepare For a Tent Fumigation

Imperial Pest Prevention will supply you with a customer prep sheet upon being hired. Once Imperial Pest Prevention is employed for the subcontracted Tent Fumigation Services, all paperwork is completed, and payment is received. We will provide you with the information to explain what needs to be removed and what can stay. Of course, a good rule of thumb is, "If in doubt, take it out!" Please note that we provide free tent fumigation quotes only for those properties we previously did a WDO inspection. If you wish to have only a tent fumigation quote without the wood-destroying organism inspection, we charge a flat rate of $35. Contact us if you have any questions. We are always here to help and answer any concerns you may have.
 
With regular pest control services on your home and Termite Preventative Treatments, annual WDO inspectionsand keeping your policy renewals in effect, your home will have the best protection to help remain termite and other pests free. Imperial pest prevention has a pest-free guarantee, or we will return at no additional charge. Our friendly office staff and technicians are just a phone call away at 386-956-9506. Contact us today with any questions or concerns you may have. We are here to help.

All content has been written by Entomologist Jonathan Stoddard to ensure expertise and is copyrighted.
Tent Fumigation Daytona Beach, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach
Tent Fumigation Daytona Beach, Pest Control, Pest Control Company, Pest Control Daytona Beach, Pest Control Ormond Beach, Pest Control Company Daytona Beach, Pest Control Company Ormond Beach